Your browser is unsupported

Please visit this URL to review a list of supported browsers.

ICE Markets Expiry Calendar

New enhancements to our digital expiry calendar help you easily access important information for the markets you trade.

View now

UK Feed Wheat Options37089087
ICE Futures Europe

UK Feed Wheat Options

Download

Description

The UK Feed Wheat futures contract is relied upon as the European benchmark for the pricing of physical feed wheat. It is actively traded by cooperatives, merchants, traders, exporters and processors (feed compounders, millers, and starch manufacturers amongst others).

Market Specifications

Trading Screen Product Name
UK Feed Wheat Future
Trading Screen Hub Name
ICEU
Contract Symbol
T
Contract Size
One UK Feed Wheat futures contract
Price Quotation
£ and pence per tonne
Contract Series
January, March, May, July, November, such that ten expiry months are available for trading, subject to the option expiring before the underlying future

Please note that in the case of Feed Wheat Futures and Options contracts, when a July delivery/expiry month expires, this will be replaced by a new November delivery/expiry month and when a November delivery/expiry month expires, this will be replaced by a new July delivery/expiry month.
Minimum Price Fluctuation
5 pence per tonne (£5)
Exercise
American style
Daily Price Limit
None
Strike Price Intervals
£1 per tonne
Expiration Date
17:28 on the second Thursday of the calendar month immediately preceding the expiry month
MIC Code
IFLX
Clearing Venues
ICEU

Trading Hours

CityTradingPre-Open
New York4:25 AM - 12:28 PM
04:25 - 12:28

London9:25 AM - 5:28 PM
09:25 - 17:28

Singapore4:25 PM - 12:28 AM
16:25 - 00:28

Codes

Clearing Admin Name
O-Feed Wheat
Physical
T
Logical
WHT
GMI (FC)
LW
Symbol Code
T